Tempest Trophy_900

The Trophy was presented in 1991 by the late Nigel Peck AM, National President FFI-A 1991.
Awarded annually to the third placed boat in the National Championships.

Tempest Trophy Winners
Year No. Boat Name Helm Crew Home State Host Club
2020 3855 Fflashpoint P. Rooke P. Dunbar WA Royal Queensland Y.S.
2019 3859 Tuffan Up D.Yu C.Nelson WA Royal South Australian Y S 
2018 3880 Where the Bloody Hell Are You C. Rainey I. Rainey Vic MorningtonY.C.
2017 3989 Fast Lane 4 J.Wilson M.Summers WA Esperance Bay Y.C.
2016 3617 The Wife’s ffault J.Hanrahan S.Claringbold ACT Canberra Y.C.
2015 3611 Ten Pound Note T.Williams D.Anderson Vic Sandgate Y.C.
2014 3968 Lapse in Reality P.Milne P.Dubbin Vic Lake Macquarie Y.C.
2013 3617 The Wife’s Fault M.Owen A.Reed ACT Davey’s Bay Y.C.
2012 3775 Absolutely Fabulous M.Hart R.Rigg UK South of Perth Y.C.
2011 3781 16 D.Tucker M.Summers WA Canberra Y.C.
2010 3718 Fully Active Board A.Smith K.Thumpkin Qld Sandgate Y.C.
2009 3739 Ffortune A.Goodmanson A.Rowlands NZL Royal Yacht Club of Victoria
2008 3670 Escalator G. Lillingston E.Repsevicius WA Geraldton Y.C.
2007 3619 Affrodisiac R.Packer P. Mudford WA Royal Brighton Y.C.
2006 3800 Saltheart R.Leslie P.Mudford WA Canberra Y.C.
2005 3743 Spot The Difference N.Jerwood R.Rowell WA Adelaide S.C.
2004 3718 Fully Active Board A.Smith K.Thumpkin Qld Tin Can Bay Y.C.
2003 3747 Open The Gate G.Alderson D.McAullay WA Royal Freshwater Bay Y.C.
2002 3661 Fizz N.Carew H.Kruse Vic Gippsland Lakes Y.C.
2001 3718 Raging Bull G.Alderson D.McAullay WA Royal Prince Alfred Y.C.
2000 3687 Relience Ffineteen W.Shand D.Parish Vic Royal Queensland Y.S.
1999 3661 Fizz R.Beurteaux G.Davidson WA Esperance Bay Y.C.
1998 3594 Relience Ffeighteen W.Shand D.Parish Vic Mornington Y.C.
1997 3578 Redshift J.Cassidy A.Parslow WA Royal Freshwater Bay Y.C.
1996 3055 Miss Behavin’ R.Signorini D.Norgate Vic Canberra Yacht Club
1995 3480 The Phantom A.Smith P.Will Qld Royal Queensland Y.S.
1994 3262 Fast Forward Nick Peck M.Shand Vic Royal Yacht Club of Victoria
1993 3442 Anuffa Duffa P.Gale M.Rimmington Vic Davey’s Bay Y.C.
1992 3101 Corrangattack A.Smith T.Czislowski Qld Esperance Bay Y.C.