nsw sa vic wa

Welcome to
Flying Fifteen International - Australia Inc


24 Dec 2009

Sandgate YC

Sailing Instructions for the 48th National Championship available here

Nov 2009


The Spring Edition of Fifteen Minutes is available here

Oct 2009


Photos of the ACT State Titles

Oct 2009


Victorians reclaim the 2009 ACT State Titles more

Aug 2009


48th Australian Championship NOR & Entry Form now
available, also there is a
special regatta web site
. See you in Brissie!

Jul 2009


SA has produced a new newsletter "Fifteen Minutes" read the first edition here.

27 April


Some photos added to the ACT page under "photos" amazingly enough!

27 April


State Titles sailed at South of Perth Yacht Club were won by "16" sailed by David Tucker and Mathew Summers, Hype was second and Escalator third. Full Results here.

9 March 2009


Fizz sailed by Gavin Dagley and Glen Osborne won a tightly competed Victorian State Titles from Peter Milne in Highly Improbable, Brian Carroll in Supertoy Plays On was third. In the Classic fleet Black Pearl sailed by Lisa Deppeler took the trophy from Mistral. Full Results

23 Feb 2009

FFI -Qld

Queensland State Titles will be held at Tin Can Bay Y C on 28 & 29 March 2009

20th Feb 2009


The WA State Titles will beheld over the Easter weekend 10 - 12 April 2009 at South of Perth Y C.

9th Feb 2009


South Australia are spliting their StateChampionsip over 2 weeks at 2 different venues.
The first part will be at Adelaide SC on the 14-15 March 2009. The second round will be at Christies SC on the 28th March 2009.

9th Feb 2009

FFI- Vic

After all the adrenalin of the Nationals/Worlds we have the chance to do it one more time this season. Mornington Yacht Club over the March long weekend (7/8/9).
In fact, this can be a week of sailing if you want. Mornington's open regatta, the Snapper Point is on the weekend before - this is a three race regatta with good prizes - and you can leave your boat at MYC for the week. Next, if there is enough interest, MYC will have Sarah Blanck run a coaching session Tuesday evening, and then there is the MYC Twilight on Thursday night, a "no kites" stern chaser with up to 40 boats.

16th Jan 2009


Grant Alderson and Dean McAullay followed last weeks success in the Australian Nationals to win the World Championship. It was down to the wire all counting on the last race. Barry Parkin was second with Steve Goacher coming third. Check out the Results page

8th Jan 2009


Grant Alderson & Dean McAullay in "No Bull" have won the National Championship for the third year in succession - well done guys. full Results available here; David Meldrum & Trevor williams won the Silver Division and Andy McKee & Maf Smith of GBR in Feel Flows won the Classic Divison.

The World Championships start on Saturday 10th.

9th Dec 2008


10 days until Entries for the Worlds Close -Have you entered Yet? Will be a terrific series - Do Not Miss Out. Almost 100 boats have already entered for the Australian Nationals already. Follow the link on the logo above to Enter.

3rd & 4th May 2008


The SA state titles were held on 3rd & 4th May 2008 at the Goolwa Regatta Yacht Club. 4 heats were sailed on the Saturday in fickle light breezes, and the final 2 on the Sunday morning in a moderate but gusty breeze. No dramas, no protests, and sailed in good spirit. Bradley Briggs and Charles Irwin in Flying Squad made a flying start winning the first 3 races, but as Ray Ellard and Mark Kehr from Christies Sailing Club sailing Fawkes came to grips with the conditions ( and the shorten course procedure they were confused in heat 1) they won the last 3 heats, with the final result coming down to the difference between a second and fourth place. Consistency wins series, and a popular result.
Full Results

27 Mar 2008


European Championship to be sailed from Kinsale YC 20 - 23 August 2008,

27 Mar 2008


Ken & Lee Bubb win the Queensland State Titles, held over three days this Easter in fine racing conditions ranging from 12-15kts to 20-25kts south-easterlies on Bramble Bay at Sandgate in Brisbane. Close racing and some fabulous rides in 1-2 metre swells. All good fun - full results here.

25 Mar 2008


Grant Alderson & Dean McAullay win the WA State Titles. Full Results here.

25 Mar 2008


New Committee elected - Peter Rooke as President. Congratulations to Grant Alderson & Dave Reynolds on being elected life members of FFIWA.

16 Mar 2008


The Vic State Titles were re-run after only getting 1 race at the first attempt. This Time around the venue was Davey's Bay YC, the wind was only a lttle kinder allowing 3 races on Saturday, but alas none on Sunday. The wind was light mainly from the SE, but eventiually died away in the last race so only 9 of the 24 starters finished in the time limit. Adam Hawkins scored 2 bullets and Peter Gale the third. Full results here.

Sunday morning Geoff Searle gave us a chat on the rules in preparation for the upcoming Worlds.

6 Mar 2008


New Class Rules and Measurement Form are available on the "Class Rules" page. These became effective on the 1st March 2008, the changes being the deck thickness rule and permitting 2 windows in the jib - as per the ballot we did last August. You will recollect that the proposed change to the mast height was defeated both here and internationally.





Copyright 2006 - Flying Fifteen International Inc.
Web Design & Hosting: Exclusive Web Services
Template Header from Steb Fisher Photography - www.steb.com.au